Organizational structure

Graphic showing how the organizational structure of MaGIC

Research committees

Biology Committee
Co-chairs: James Amatruda and Matthew Murray
Convenes on a regular basis to share knowledge among its members, who are actively involved in biological and genomic research.

Clinical Research and Publications Committee
Chair: Furqan Shaikh
Vice-chair: Aditya Bagrodia
Oversees the development, scope, and utilization of MaGIC’s shared Data Commons, pre-reviews MaGIC data analysis proposals before they are sent to the Executive Committee, and oversees manuscript development and timelines.

Clinical Trials Design and Development Committee
Chair: Sara Stoneham
Vice-chair: Robert Huddart
Oversees the design and development of new trials that will be led by members of the Consortium. MaGIC is not a clinical trial organization, rather, this committee works to identify opportunities for novel and collaborative clinical trial development.

Data Commons Committee
Chair: Samuel Volchenboum
Vice-chair: Yang Xie
Oversees the development and maintenance of the MaGIC Data Commons, including input and output of data, and ensuring information privacy and data protection.

Operations committees

Executive Committee
Chair: Lindsay Frazier
Vice-chair: James Nicholson
Oversees Consortium governance and provides oversight and deliberation for all matters relating to the scope, mission, and functionality of the Consortium.

Annual Meeting Planning Committee
Chair: Tom Olson
Vice-chair: James Nicholson
Coordinates and plans MaGIC’s annual meetings and other in-person, consortium-related events.

Communications Committee
Chair: Lindsay Frazier
Vice-Chair: James Nicholson
Responsible for developing, updating and monitoring MaGIC’s communications policies, visual and social media presence, and public relations.

Governance Committee
Chair: Farzana Pashankar
Vice-chair: Girish Chinaswammy
Responsible for the creation, approval, and maintenance of the governing documents for MaGIC, including the Consortium Memorandum of Understanding, the Data Contributor Agreements, and the other Standard Operating Procedures.

Nominating and Membership Committee
Chair: Girish Chinnaswamy
Vice-chair: Rod Rassekh
Maintains and reviews MaGIC memberships, oversees new member applications, and is responsible for presenting a slate of qualified candidates to the Executive Committee for review and approval.